Get all your news in one place.
100's of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
Digital Camera World
Digital Camera World
Gareth Bevan

Adobe finally deletes your trash, ridding you of those embarrassing selfies forever

Adobe Creative Cloud screenshot

We all delete files from our devices, email, or cloud storage, and for many of us, that is considered the end of it, with automatic processes usually taking the work out of emptying these various recycle bins after a set amount of time. How many of us actually go and empty our recycle bins manually on a regular basis? (please don’t email me).

I was completely unaware that Adobe did not have a mandatory automatic process for permanently removing old files, well until now that is. Adobe has updated its policy around removing your Creative Cloud files from your deleted items folder, and will now automatically remove them for you after 30 days.

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100's of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.