Microsoft isn't deleting your Windows 11 files, but OneDrive's sync system is causing confusion and frustration: "I think they should have to go to jail for this."
Microsoft hasn't deleted your files from your local folders; they have just been relocated and synced to OneDrive because the backup feature was enabled by default when upgrading to Windows 11, version 25H2.
Windows Central ·