WhatsApp is set to introduce two handy new features to increase privacy for users.
The popular messaging app is rolling out the new additions in an update this month. One feature will allow users to leave group chats without notifying other members, while another will enable them to control who can see when they’re online.
Until now a notification would appear at the bottom of the conversation in a group chat when a user left, but after the update users will be able to control whether or not this notification appears if they decide to leave a chat. And although users are already able to choose whether or not to show others if they have read a message, they will now also be able to hide the fact that they are online and using WhatsApp as a new feature.