Millions of WhatsApp users have been warned over a change to how messages are kept. As of yesterday (Thursday, June 23), the social media messaging service has introduced disappearing messages.
It means that messages can be deleted after a certain time frame. Users will have to enable the new feature but it would mean that messages would be deleted automatically after seven days.
Birmingham Live reports the feature can be turned on or off for individual chats but only admins are able to implement or disable them on group chats. It also means that even if you have not opened the message, it would still disappear after 7 days.