Online privacy is important to many people and plenty of internet users would like their search history to be kept private.
However, Google and YouTube hold onto your search history even if you have deleted it from your browser. The only way to prevent this is to make a crucial settings change.
We have created a guide to properly delete your search history from the internet. While it is still possible that records of your search history may exist, following these steps will provide an extra layer of privacy protection.