Most would argue it would be fair to assume fruit would be on the list of items vegans could eat.
However, one shopper reported being left "shaken" after recently discovering that was not the case for all products.
The actual fruit was vegan, of course, but a coating on the fruit meant that some of Tesco's fruit isn't suitable for vegans or vegetarians, as she discovered.