Get all your news in one place.
100's of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
Windows Central
Windows Central
Technology
Brendan Lowry

Once Human PSA: You can't delete your character or server transfer, so choose where and who you play very, very carefully [UPDATED]

Once Human.

What you need to know

  • Once Human is a new multiplayer survival game from developer Starry Studio and publisher NetEase in which players join a server to play on and create their own character.
  • Once Human is now out on Windows PC, and players have quickly realized that there's currently no way to delete your character if you want to start over or transfer to a different server if you join the wrong one by accident.
  • Coupled with the game's lack of support for multiple characters right now, these restrictions effectively force you to play on the server you initially chose and with the character you first made, as there's no way to go back or make any changes.
  • Luckily, multiple characters per account is coming in August, which is one way you'll be able to get around these issues. Until then, though, be very careful when choosing a server and making a character.
  • Update: Responding to launch day feedback, Starry Studio has updated Once Human to give players the option to make multiple characters. This gives fans a way to remake characters or play on different servers if they want to.
Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100's of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.