
What you need to know
- Google revealed "Mentions in Messages," a feature that lets users "@" others in a group chat to alert that specific person to their text.
- The post states users can mention multiple users in a single text and they can edit the "saved name of the recipient" in case you don't want others to see their nickname.
- Previous updates for Messages in March include live-location sharing built-in and a trash folder for accidentally removed chats.