
It’s important to know how to unblock someone on Instagram. Even if you did it as a joke (or you just needed a cooling-off period), you may feel the need to reinstate a silenced friend.
When someone’s blocked on Instagram, you won’t see their posts or stories on your feed, and they won’t be able to see your profile, message you or comment on your posts. Likewise, you'll have the option to block their account, or to block their account and other existing accounts they may have. This also extends to any accounts they may create.