Get all your news in one place.
100's of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
GamesRadar
GamesRadar
Technology
Dustin Bailey

Baldur's Gate 3 will wipe your Early Access saves, but the devs say you should delete them yourself

Baldur's Gate 3

You'll need to find your Baldur's Gate 3 save location before Baldur's Gate 3 officially launches this week, at least on PC. As if you've been playing the Early Access version the devs have some important recommendations for you to follow ahead of the 1.0 release.

Today, developer Larian Studios posted a PSA to social media, asking Early Access Baldur's Gate 3 players to launch the game, delete their saves, and then uninstall before the official launch on August 3. "This will reduce the risk of file conflicts when the final game downloads, and should mean more playing, and no troubleshooting!"

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100's of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.