Anyone with a Gmail account needs to be aware of a major update that's just been announced by Google. The US technology company has just confirmed that it is making a major change to its terms that could leave some email users without an account.
From December this year, Google says it may start deleting Gmail, Google Photos and YouTube accounts for good! That sounds pretty terrifying but there is a simple way to make sure your accounts stay firmly online.
Just use them on a regular basis and you'll be fine. The new rules will only affect those who haven't touched their emails or logged into their Photos for two years.