Streaming giant Netflix has started to warn UK customers who are sharing accounts 'outside their household'.
Netflix has started to notify UK customers they must pay £4.99 extra if they want to share their accounts with someone outside their household. In a statement posted online on Tuesday, the streaming giant said 'starting today' they will be emailing members ways they can share their accounts.
Users found breaking the rules are expected to face penalties, which could include being blocked from their accounts from today. The changes came after Netflix began a crackdown on account sharing last year, having lost subscribers amid stiffer competition and rising inflation.