
Google Photos has started to roll out a new update that changes how users access activity on shared albums.
Recently, Google has been working to change how Google Photos looks and functions, such as replacing the library tab with a collections tab. It seems that Google is now working to change how we use the social aspects of the app by removing the People icon. Currently located between the Plus tab and the profile avatar the icon offers several shortcuts for creating shared albums, the Memories Carousel and Conversations.