If you pay for Netflix then it might be a good time to check exactly who has access to your account. The streaming giant has confirmed that it is making a major change to its terms that could see users picking up an extra £4.99 per month bill if they’ve dished out their account details to someone else.
Netflix has told Mirror Online that nobody will be automatically charged the extra fee with the firm giving those who want to continue sharing accounts the option to opt-in. Once the new monthly fee is paid, the person piggybacking on a main account will then be able to carry on watching shows such as Drive to Survive and The Crown.