Get all your news in one place.
100's of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
Nottingham Post
Nottingham Post
World
Steven Smith

iPhone users need to check their phones before photos are deleted

iPhone users need to check their photos in the next coming days to make sure they don't lose any when Apple makes a change. It has said that the My Photo Stream feature is being discontinued.

The function automatically stores photos from the past 30 days, but stopped doing so on June 26. Users now have until July 26 to make sure their photos are in other albums, otherwise they will disappear.

My Photos Stream is popular with some users as it has offered free storage for more than a decade. It has been used as an alternative to paying for extra iCloud storage, which has just gone up in price.

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100's of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.