Let’s be honest. Most of us have group chats filled to the brim with screenshots of Instagram photos which are just too good not to share with pals. But when we take that sneaky screenshot, does the person who sent the photo know we’re saving it? And more importantly, is there a way to know whether someone else is screenshotting our own photos and videos?
Well, when it comes to Instagram, the answer is yes - at least when it comes to photos and videos sent via DMs. Yep, awkward. They knew you were screenshotting the whole time.
As most people already know, there’s a number of ways you can send photos on Instagram, with the app giving senders the choice as to whether they want the photo to remain in the chat permanently, or whether they want it to only be viewed once - with the added option of one single replay.