
You’ve probably seen it. That little button that says, “Sign in with Google,” “Log in with Apple,” or “Passwordless Login.” It promises a faster, easier way to get into your favorite apps and websites. No more forgotten passwords. No more endless resets. But is this new “password-free” login feature really as safe as it seems? Or are you trading convenience for risk? Here’s what you need to know before you click that button.