No spaghetti bolognese is complete without a sprinkling of Parmesan cheese on top, but some foodies have vowed never to eat the hard cheese again after discovering how it's actually made.
The truth behind the cheese was brought to people's attention on social media when one user shared her horrific findings with her followers and said she was going to "go full vegan" - as she learned that Parmesan isn't actually vegetarian-friendly.
And that's because the hard Italian cheese contains rennet, an enzyme found in the lining of mammal stomachs, typically young cows, sheep, and goats, that helps them digest their mother's milk.