Since it was launched in 2010, Instagram has become one of the world’s most popular mobile applications. Every day, millions of people around the world flock to the photo-sharing app to find out what their favourite celebs have been up to or to catch up on their friends’ latest antics.
Now owned by Facebook’s parent company Meta, Instagram boasts almost 1.5bn users worldwide each month, according to market and consumer data company Statista. It has become the perfect way to show off your recent endeavors to friends and family, whether that means sharing photos of last night’s party, or posting cute snaps of your furry friends.
But with so many users on the app, some people may worry about privacy, and be concerned about where your photos or videos could end up if someone saves them to their own device. If this happens, does Instagram notify you in any way?