
Have you just realized that someone in your family can see your texts and you can see theirs? If so, you've come across a problem that happens when you share an Apple ID.
This happens if someone else has a hold of your Apple ID or you forgot to sign out of your Apple ID on a secondhand device, often leading to your data appearing in places you don't want it to.