Get all your news in one place.
100's of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
TechRadar
TechRadar
Cat Bussell

Baldur's Gate 3 developers want players to delete their early access saves and uninstall the game ahead of 1.0 release

Gortash-close-up

Baldur's Gate 3 is only days away, but Larian has dispensed some important advice to those who played the game during early access in the runup to launch. 

In short, the developers have advised that anyone who played Baldur's Gate 3 during early access take the time to uninstall both the early access client and to delete their saved games (via PCGamer). The developers also urged players to remove any mods that might be lingering around, too. 

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100's of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.