
Apple is no doubt pleased about reports its Apple Vision Pro headset apparently sold out over its pre-order weekend despite costing roughly $3,500, but owners of the pricey new headset may be less happy to discover they have to send it back to Apple if they forget their password.
That's according to a recent report from Bloomberg Apple expert Mark Gurman that the Apple Vision Pro requires owners to either mail it back to Apple or physically return the headset to an Apple store to reset the password on the device. According to instructions reportedly given to Apple staff, the Vision Pro requires an Apple employee to reset it, and the reset process erases all data on the device.