
If you regularly access X (formerly known as Twitter) via your iPhone or iPad, you may be sending unwanted personal data without your knowledge. That's the worrying finding of two iOS developers and security researchers.
Following a testing round, they observed that the X app for iOS keeps sharing crash reports with the popular social media provider even when users opt out of this option in the settings.