Get all your news in one place.
100's of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
TechRadar
TechRadar
Chiara Castro

WhatsApp has fixed its "View once" feature – but has left more of your data at risk

WhatsApp on smartphone.

WhatsApp appears to have fixed issues with its "View Once" privacy feature that previously let users bypass the protection.

First introduced in 2021, WhatsApp's View Once allows you to send self-destructing messages, photos, and videos for maximum privacy. The feature also prevents the receiver from forwarding or saving the messages, with screenshots being blocked as well.

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100's of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.