WhatsApp has become the standard form of communication for many of us in this modern, digital age. Millions of smartphone users around the world now opt for WhatsApp over regular text messaging, as it is a quick and easy way of communicating with other users without cost.
The app boasts over 2bn users every month, according to market and consumer data company Statista – this is more than twice the amount of Facebook Messenger users. Though it is free, easy to use and convenient, it may sometimes be necessary to block someone from contacting you on the app.
But what happens when you do block someone on WhatsApp? Here is everything you need to know.