Get all your news in one place.
100's of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
TechRadar
TechRadar
Kristina Terech

Watch out Google users – your account could get deleted if it’s not used

Gmail

Google has threatened to spoil Christmas for many people this year after sending out emails to users warning them that inactive accounts would begin to be deleted on December 1, 2023. 

This decision will affect accounts that have not been active or signed into within a two-year period, as reported by Chrome Unboxed. Users will also be notified if their accounts are up for the chop prior to deletion. Google’s email explicitly states that several emails will be sent to the account inbox, as well as recovery email accounts (if any are provided), before action is taken or any content is deleted. 

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100's of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.