
What you need to know
- Samsung is reportedly advising its users about an upcoming purge of old, inactive accounts this summer.
- Behind its new policy, Samsung states it will remove old accounts and delete all of their data in order to protect those users who've left the account behind.
- Users have until July 31 to sign into any old accounts to avoid a data wipe.