The days of friends and family sharing a Netflix account could soon be over, as the streaming giant begins to test a new measure designed to clamp down on password sharing.
Instead of being able to watch from anywhere, provided you have a login, the trial implementation of a 'add a home' feature will force users to cough up a fee if they are to watch from a new location.
The system - which is being tested - means that users will only be able to view movies and TV shows in one household, unless they pay an additional fee. People on certain plans will also be able to add more homes to their account than others.