Get all your news in one place.
100's of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
T3
T3
Technology
Andy Sansom

Millions of Google users warned of date Gmail & Photos accounts could be deleted

Google Gmail app

If you’ve got old photos, files or emails that you can’t afford to lose on an old Google account, you need to take action before Google deletes them.  

Google has announced an update to its inactive accounts policy that sounds ruthless. “If a Google Account has not been used or signed into for at least 2 years, we may delete the account and its contents.” this includes not just Gmail, but any Google docs and photos stored in Google Drive. No one wants to lose their precious holiday photos.  

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100's of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.