
Last year, a controversial feature shipping to Microsoft Teams raised concerns and even sparked backlash from users. It's expected to automatically update a user's location when they connect their device to an office Wi-Fi network. As a result, your manager or boss can tell whether you're working from the office.
Shortly after this concept went viral across the web, Microsoft updated how the feature works, further indicating that it's an opt-in experience, which will ship disabled by default.