
Apple's latest beta for macOS Sequoia has changed how often users will be asked to reauthorize permissions for any screen recording apps they might have.
Requiring authorization has been a sticking point for users of the macOS Sequoia betas to date. Originally Apple would have users reauthorize any permission weekly, usually by reminding them with a pop-up. The frequency of these pop-ups has been wildly unpopular, and it seems that Apple's been listening to customer feedback as the latest beta for macOS Sequoia has limited these pop-ups to once a month.