
If you've got an older Google account you haven't used in a while, it'd be a good idea to log into it—if you can—and do something as basic as reading or sending an email or watching a YouTube video. If you don't, the account is at risk of deletion, possibly as soon as December 1st.
Google's inactive account policy has been public for several months, but that recently announced December 1 start date in a new Help Center blog post (via Techspot) will come up very quickly. If you've been kicking the can down the road, don't kick it much further.