- A mistake meant an iPhone user sent ‘sensitive’ texts to the wrong person
- Their partner’s phone number was associated with the wrong device
- The error happened when their partner didn’t properly reset their iPhone
When you sell an old iPhone, do you really know that it’s been fully wiped and disconnected from all your accounts? Because if you don’t, the consequences could be terrible — as one unfortunate Redditor has just vividly demonstrated. This particular story should come as a warning to any iPhone user who is thinking of getting rid of their device.