WhatsApp groups are a great way of communicating with your friends – perfect for organising a night out or gossiping about the latest show everyone is watching. Sometimes though, you may find the time is right for you to leave a WhatsApp group.
Maybe you and your friends have had a fall out, or you are still included in a group chat that has been inactive for a long period of time. However, leaving a group could be a source of tension or confrontation, as upon leaving, the rest of the chat participants will be notified that you have left.
Thankfully, this no longer has to be the case, as WhatsApp released an update earlier this year which allows users to leave a group chat without notifying the other participants, allowing you to slink away undetected. Note, the group’s admin will still be notified, but the rest of the participants will not, and to take advantage of this new feature your WhatsApp should be updated to the latest version.