
On Windows 11, you can quickly create multiple accounts to share a computer with multiple people. However, when you no longer need an account or need to block access to a user, it's also possible to disable an account instead of deleting it to preserve its settings and files if you have to restore access.
You can perform this task in at least four ways, including using Computer Management, Settings, Command Prompt, and PowerShell. Once the account is disabled, Windows 11 will revoke access and remove it from the user menu in the Start menu and the sign-in screen.