
Google has announced a change to its inactive account policy, so if an account is unused for at least two years, it will now be deleted.
The change to Google's inactive account policy comes with the company stating that older accounts that lie unused are at higher risk of being compromised due to a lack of two-factor authentication and older, easy-to-guess passwords.