
What you need to know
- Starting December 1, Google will begin deleting "inactive" accounts that haven't been used or logged into in at least two years.
- Logging into that account, or using that email with a third-party service, will keep it "active" for another two years.
- Google also has specific "exceptions" that will prevent deletion more permanently.