
What you need to know
- Google Messages is rolling out smart alerts to automatically blur explicit images before you even see them.
- The feature is opt-in—you’ll need to turn it on yourself. Once active, it flags potential nudes before they load and offers options for action.
- You can choose to view the image, block the sender, or check out why it was flagged.
- Teens have it turned on by default, but adults need to opt in.