Get all your news in one place.
100's of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
GamesRadar
GamesRadar
Technology
Catherine Lewis

For Palworld 1.0, one dev would "force wipe everyone" if he could just because players "will realistically be missing out on content" if they don't start over

Palworld Pal looking shocked.

Palworld 1.0 is right around the corner, and doubling down on developer Pocketpair's advice to players to start a fresh save file once the survival hit leaves early access, one dev says if it was up to him, "I would force wipe everyone."

After more than two years in early access, Palworld's 1.0 release date was announced last week during Summer Game Fest, and since then, Pocketpair has made it clear that although existing players won't be forced to wipe their potentially years-old save files, it's recommended that they do. The devs explained: "Due to the large number of changes to the game, including overhauls to mechanics and new content, we believe that starting a new character will give you the best experience of Palworld!"

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100's of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.