Facebook users have been left devasted after a worrying glitch exposed exactly who they have been 'stalking' via the popular social media platform.
The bug sent an instant friend request once a profile was viewed and it's left many concerned that ex-partners, old friends and strangers now know they are being watched.
"Worst time to stalk an ex from YEARS ago when you're drunk and he pops into your head randomly," one Facebook user named Katy exclaimed.