Facebook users have been left mortified after a bug revealed who they've been stalking online.
The glitch resulted in a friend request sent after a profile is viewed on Facebook. Many users were left worried that their snooping has been exposed to exes, co-workers, old friends, and strangers.
Thankfully, Facebook owner, Meta, immediately pushed out an update to fix the bug, the Mirror UK reports. One Facebook user named Katy said: "Worst time to stalk an ex from YEARS ago when you're drunk and he pops into your head randomly."