
The Apple Journal app has been garnering a lot of social media attention lately due to rampant speculation that the ‘Discoverable by Others’ feature under Journaling Suggestions is sharing users' key information - such as names and locations - with others using the Journal app.
The concern is fuelled by the fact that the Journalling Suggestions setting is enabled by default - but rest assured, this is not the case. Your information is not being shared; in fact, the feature is actually responsible for some super smart recommendations.