iPhone users are being told they need to take steps to prevent some of their photos from being deleted forever.
Apple is making a major change to the photos feature on users' handsets before the end of July. The tech giant has announced that it is retiring My Photo Stream, an album that automatically stores snaps from the last 30 days. Users may notice that the album stopped uploading pictures on June 26.
BirminghamLive reported that on July 26, all photos stored in the album will be deleted as the feature is removed. Millions of iPhone users may be affected when the change comes into effect on July 26. You can get more story updates straight to your inbox by subscribing to our newsletters here.