Get all your news in one place.
100's of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
iMore
iMore
Technology
Daryl Baxter

Adobe Photoshop just updated its terms of use, and users are FURIOUS — customers balk at new cloud content access requirement they can't opt out of

Photoshop on MacBook.

Adobe now requires all of its Photoshop users to accept new terms that give its photo editing app access to your work if it's stored in the cloud, with customers unable to even uninstall Photoshop unless they agree to the terms. Naturally, plenty of them are angry. 

In a change to Adobe’s terms of use, highlighted by users including Sam Santala on X, Sections 2.2 and 4.1 have been updated to state, “We may access, view, or listen to your Content through both automated and manual methods, but only in limited ways, and only as permitted by law.” In addition, Section 4.1 also describes how Adobe has the right to remove any content it deems inappropriate, specifying, “We reserve the right (but do not have the obligation) to remove Content or restrict access to content for use by, or create using the services and software.”

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100's of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.